Beautiful Sunset

I finally got the chance to upload the pictures in my digital camera to my laptop. And boy, it was a lot of pictures to sort through. So I spent the entire afternoon today, organising the pictures into mini folders. I’m such a neat freak – feel so happy getting things organised.

Anyway the sunset pictures below were taken from the Empire Hotel and Country Club pebble beach. Prior to this, I have never actually watch the sun set. It is definitely one of those things you have to see during your lifetime.

Beautiful

Sunset taken from the Empire Hotel, Jerudong

The white clouds turning greyish all of the sudden and green colour on the leaves was just so intense with colour. Just when the sun was about to set, everything was put on standstill and the sea breeze seems to stop. The experience is much better with friends, Suse and Peejah came to join me to watch this amazing spectacle. We aren’t the only ones at the beach. Two lovely couples were there too, with comfy blankets wrapped around them and looking especially stylish with classic Ray Bans.

Peej and Suse enjoying the sunset

Peej and Suse enjoying each other's company

The pebble beach at the Empire Hotel and Country Club is one of my favourite places, there’s plenty of activities you can do while waiting for the breath-takingly beautiful sunset. Bring your close friends, get your feet dipped in the resort pool or if you feel adventurous take the beach buggy out for a ride at the beach. And later head to the pebble beach, bring your shades and blanket just in time for the sunset.

The colour is just intense

The clouds turning indigo at sunset

Going through the pictures, 2008 was such a great year for me. I went to loads of beach barbeques – beach volley ball and riding on the beach buggy. Now with the weather back to normal, I suppose I should plan another beach social soon. Its going to be fun. Anyone care to join me?

Great sunset views in Brunei besides the Empire Hotel pebble beach:

Seri Kenangan Beach, Tutong – Go there on Sunday afternoons, you have to try the beach buggy ($10). Come early, to get the open-air huts.

The pebble beach behind Jerudong Medical Centre – It’s the same with the one at the Empire Hotel but its more private. Great place to bring your loved ones.